(Write-in Vote, if any)

Style 1

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (AG) Allen's Grove Township

Roxanena Morite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices		
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM)	For State Representative District 083 Vote for no more than one.		
Partisan Offices	Patty Judge Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Steven N. Olson (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)		
Straight Party Voting	Kim Reynolds Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)	County Offices		
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Richard Marlar Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Frank B. Wood (DEM)		
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM)	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Larry E. Minard (REP) Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)		
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	John Richard Green (IFA) John P. Riley (IFA)		
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)Matt Schultz (REP)Jake Porter (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)		
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.		
Federal Offices	Vote for no more than one. Jon Murphy (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)		
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.		
Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM) Jim Bainbridge (REP)		
John Heiderscheit (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney		
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one. Mike Walton (DEM)		
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Benjamin M. Lange (REP) Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	Bill Northey (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	1		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	1		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER -

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

Brenna Findley (REP)

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
• [Allen's Grove Township	appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	For Township Trustee	Shall the following Judges be	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
	Vote for no more than one.	retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	Kenneth A. Glover	Supreme Court Justices	In the oval in front of the word "No".
		David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
_	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
	Allen's Grove Township For Township Clerk	No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land
	Vote for no more than one.		Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
	Kenneth Grell	Michael J. Streit Yes	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and enhancing water quality and natural areas in
	C Remetil Gren		the State including parks, trails, and fish and
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils in this State.
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Marsha Ternus	
	Vote for no more than two.	Yes	Yes
-		○ No	◯ No
-	Jerry Klemme	Court of Appeals Judges	2
-	Edward J. Curley	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
-	Kent Paustian	Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
_	Chad Dexter	◯ No	amendments to sume.
		Ed Mansfield	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	□ No
_	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation	No	Public Measure
	District Commissioner	Amanda Potterfield	A
	To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one.	Yes	
	Kenneth W. Freund	No	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
	C Remieur W. Treama		
- - -	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel Yes	Summary: The continued operation of gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
	For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.		County is approved.
		○ No	, which
	Jodi R. Blake	David R. Danilson	Yes
	Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Yes	◯ No
-	David Book	No	
-		District Court 7 Judges	
-	John D. Maxwell	Paul L. Macek	
-	Chuck Buel	Yes	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
•	(vine in vote, il dily)	Thomas H. Preacher	
		Yes	
		○ No	
		Phillip J. Tabor	
		Yes	
		○ No	
_			l

TURN THE _ BALLOT OVER -